NO PINK RIBBON FOR ME. WHERE IS THE CURE?

I don’t wear pink ribbons and I don’t have anything to do with bra dashes or other schemes to raise money for Breast Cancer. Please don’t misunderstand me – I have every sympathy for those who have received the diagnosis of breast cancer, I simply disagree with the fact that we are supposed to accept that the incidence of breast cancer is increasing while little progress is made in the area of prevention and precious little information about carcinogens is made available. We should simply put our hands in our pockets for yet more research to produce the long, long, long awaited cure, it seems.

Why, I asked myself, did no-one else suspect a correlation between the rise in breast cancer diagnoses and the increase in mammograms? Forgive me if you see things differently, but it makes me feel physically ill to see women skinny dipping to raise more money for the cure that doesn’t materialise. Yet they urge us to attend regular screening appointments – which we have never requested, I might add.

I feel saddened by news from acquaintances that they have a diagnosis  – but caught early, they say, therefore good prognosis. So why the chemo? I have long suspected that mammograms are picking up small irregularities that may well have healed without treatment, or may never have presented a problem. Mammograms  are not good for us. Chemo is not good for us. It demolishes the immune system and a simple infection can become life-threatening.

Now we hear that research has confirmed that mammograms do result in over-diagnosis http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2012/04/03/149920647/mammograms-may-lead-to-breast-cancer-over-diagnosis-study-finds

and that chemo is not a cure

http://www.naturalnews.com/037768_chemotherapy_oncologists_hype.html

Questions need to be asked.

One comment on “NO PINK RIBBON FOR ME. WHERE IS THE CURE?

Leave a Reply

