REGAIN YOUR MOJO: MOVING LYMPH

As mentioned in the previous post, drinking plenty of good quality spring water made a difference for me and ensuring the intake of sufficient fluids is still a big part of my daily routine. I presently combine the water with fresh juice, having treated myself to a Nutribullet. And if you have faffed around with juicers at any time you would be pleasantly surprised at how easy this device is to use  – and clean. I generally follow the basic plan of half greens, topped with fruit and berries, seeds etc. In a trice these are whirled into a tasty, healthy smoothie. It is quite satisfying and seems to still your hunger somewhat. The amazing effect for me, however, is how efficiently this appears to get the lymph moving, and what a difference that makes. If you are unwell and need to rest a lot there is a good chance that your lymph system needs some assistance, at least that was my experience. Since the lymph system is what cleans up our cells it is clear how important, yet frequently neglected, this is.

Many would be surprised to learn that the body contains twice as much lymph fluid as blood. This precious fluid continuously bathes each cell, draining away debris in a circulatory system powered only by muscle contractions, breathing and movement. Because its stagnation can clog the entire system and allow toxins, bacteria and cellular waste to congregate, lymphatic fluid must be in motion.

http://www.integrativehealthcare.org/mt/archives/2007/12/keep_it_moving.html

How important is that! Essential, it seems to me – and many others:

With its elaborate network of vessels and nodes, the lymph system circulates lymph throughout the entire body without a central operating pump. Dependent upon muscle contractions and manual manipulation, lymph manages to isolate and eliminate infection and cellular waste. Without a motor driving its circulation, deep breathing, exercise and massage are great ways to encourage lymph’s flow and to maintain the health of this essential system.

Robert Morse ND explains why he believes that moving lymph is crucial if we wish to be healthy. (Lymph starts about 4.30 mins in)

Unable to post the video at present. Here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTxSnQbn–E

My experience would certainly seem to back up this claim. Although I am juicing (and reaping the benefits of large quantities of easily assimilated vitamins, minerals etc), it is possible to move lymph with regular sips of hot water, as a cheaper alternative.

The best lymph-moving rehydration technique is to sip hot water every 10-15 minutes throughout the day.

http://lifespa.com/the-miracle-of-lymph/

I am not a doctor. I can offer you no advice. This is simply a description of things that have helped to turn my life around and helped me to dump doctor-dependency in the process.

By manxasthehills Posted in Health

2 comments on “REGAIN YOUR MOJO: MOVING LYMPH

  1. Hi,

    I am so glad I found your blog, I am still working my way through it – I thought I was the only person on this Island who was “awake” to the illusion – and it’s a lonely situation. So thank you 🙂

    _____

Leave a Reply

